With less than a month to go until Lord of the Mics returns in its seventh incarnation [September 23], one of its founding member’s Jammer releases ‘Royal Rumble’.  The track is a start-studded affair, featuring D Double E, Footsie, Lethal B, Hype, Blacks, Jendor, Shorty, Bruza, Ears, Face and Royal alongside the man himself.  “It’s really not that deep – it’s a party record.” says Jammer, “I was trying to capture the essence of what our music was about 10 years ago.  With a lot of artists from the underground, they get signed and the music becomes structured.  I wanted to ignore formula – who says you have to have a chorus?”  Stream below via SoundCloud.

One Comment

What are you saying?

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s