Nevermen are neither supergroup nor a side-project.  The three-piece band consists of Doseone [of Subtle/Themselves/Clouddead], TV on the Radio’s Tunde Adebimpe and Faith No More frontman Mike Patton.  The trio have just announced their upcoming LP [which will arrive this October via Lex Records/Ipecac Recordings] with new track ‘Tough Towns’.  According to Doseone, “‘Tough Towns’ is dedicated to anyone remotely young, feeling inexplicably inspired in the ‘nowhere’ they are from.  May you soon escape with style into elsewhere.”  Stream below via SoundCloud.

What are you saying?

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s