Although their individual names are as-yet unknown, we do know that PREP is a four-piece band comprised of a Hip Hop producer, a classical composer, a house DJ and a singer/songwriter whose individual credits include Drake, Foxes and Raleigh Ritchie.  Their first single, ‘Cheapest Flight’ is an undeniably smooth number that would certainly slot neatly into Steely Dan’s back catalogue.  The eclectic group will follow up ‘Cheapest Flight’ with a video release, and fingers crossed we get a full-length project soon.  Stream below via SoundCloud.

What are you saying?

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s