Azealia Banks’ debut LP ‘Broke With Expensive Taste’ has been a long time coming.  Originally slated for a 2012 release, the Harlem MC dropped the album unannounced last Thursday, which contains tracks from hear ‘Fantasea’ mixtape as well as previously released tracks such as ‘212’, ‘Heavy Metal & Reflective‘, ‘Yung Rapunxel‘ and ‘BBD‘.  At 16 tracks long, it goes some way to compensating fans for the wait, but given that it sounds pretty much how we expected it to we can’t help but wonder what all the controversy was about in the first place.  Stream below via Spotify.

What are you saying?

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s